WWIIReenacting.co.uk Forums

Uniting UK Re-enactors since 2003

It is currently Thu Dec 05, 2019 23:21 pm

Support the Forum
END OF YEAR OFFER - HALF PRICE SUPPORTER MEMBERSHIPS - CLICK THE BANNER TO READ MORE AND SUPPORT THE FORUM

Username

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 18:56 pm 

I've been reenacting ww2 for 3 years and have yet to be invited to a group that I can really be a part of. With the extensive amount of military orientated displays and groups it's hard for a lady to find a group or something to do in a day apart from promenade!

Is there anyone in the Midlands area who (like me) fancies just having a display of ladies vintage goodies, do each others hair, talking to the public about fashion, knitting, make up, underwear? ;)

I'll have to admit I'm pretty ungirly when im not doing the 1940s thing, however when I'm dressed up I like to show the public something a little different, the small things that people always miss out because of the heavily military based reenacting world!

Anyone out there interested in it?

"World War II was the last government program that really worked."
- George Will

Support the Forum
END OF YEAR OFFER - HALF PRICE SUPPORTER MEMBERSHIPS - CLICK THE BANNER TO READ MORE AND SUPPORT THE FORUM

Username
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 20:04 pm 
4000+ Poster

Group: Forward To Victory
Hi Laura,
Regarding civilian life scenario's, have you had a chance to attend Military Odyssey recently ?
Reason I ask is that I'm a proud member of a group containing some very talented people within its number,.........first year we displayed at W7P revival, this year as well.

The group depict villiage life during the 40's, through the medium of its shop keepers, publican, police, fire (Afs/Nfs) and civil defence (Arp)services, not forgetting Ministry of food, and Wvs.